Self: New Beginnings

Suck it 2014

Where did the year go? I’m happy to bid 2014 adieu with a fat middle finger! Why you may ask. Well I learned a few things about myself and others over the past year. First, I learned that when someone says your family it doesn’t really mean your family, especially if you say something on Facebook that they don’t like. And they call you and curse you out over it, even though it had nothing to do with them. Second, I learned that I’m just not cut out for the bullshit whether it’s coming from strangers or “family”. Too much of something is never good especially in the case of drama. Third, I learned that being honest to people who are unable to handle said honesty only brings the unwanted drama that I don’t need in my life. Fourth, I learned that I’m EXTREMELY tolerant and that’s worth patting myself on the shoulder for.  And last but certainly not least, I learned that the people with whom I trust and love the most live right under my roof and I wouldn’t trade that for a million dollars.

Even with all the drama (multiply family deaths, arguments, & fights) when I walk through the door at the end of the day, my kids and my husband have my back no matter what. And they are the best allies that this little lady could ever ask for.

For 2015 and the rest of my life I want to continue to love them with every fiber of my being and make sure that they feel loved and respected. I don’t know what I did in my past life to deserve such a loving man and kids but I’m thankful for every moment that I have with them. Not dismissing others in my life with whom I’ve shared laughs, and heart-felt conversations (you all are very special as well). NO ONE and I mean NO ONE with ever have my back (and me theirs) like hubby and #demkids.

Here’s to making every day count!

T

