Self: Depression

IMG_0263

Dealing with depression has to be one of the most daunting experiences a person can have. One moment you’re smiling and happy, and the next an overwhelming feeling of anguish, sadness and loneliness arises from nowhere. How can a person feel such despair in a room full of people who loves and cares about them?

I’ve always been the type of person who believed that the only person controlling my feelings is me, so why would I choose to feel anguish, fear, desperation and sadness? I don’t, but the chemicals in my body won’t allow me to feel any other way.

On a normal day I’m happy go lucky smiling and laughing T, but today I cant get my mind out of this box.

Luckily for me my bouts of depression don’t lead me down the dark road of thoughts of suicide like some people when dealing with depression.

All and all, I really just want to feel like my normal self, tomorrow is another day…

T

