#DemKids: Can you call kids cunts?

#Demkids

I love my kids more than anything else in the world, but sometimes they do and say some really cunt like shit. No I’m not the best parent in the world, I honestly think if there was a licensing system set up to be allowed to have kids I’d definitely fail the test and be banned from procreation. #Kanyeshrug. I don’t abuse my kids but I definitely come from the school of outside of the box parenting.

My oldest has this thing she does (and I’m sure it’s a teenager thing) when you ask her a question or try to use your GOD given authority as a parent, she looks at you like you’re the dumbest person on the planet. I seriously hate it with a passion, when I check her she tries to act like she just wasn’t giving me the “dumb ass mom” look.

My middle child, the oldest boy, we just try to avoid speaking to one another because he does this low talk bullshit like I have a bionic hearing aid in my ear and I can hear sixty decibels below the normal hearing range.

My youngest, just says what ever the hell he wants, which is fine. Our job as parents (my husband and I, no I’m not a single parent not that there is anything wrong with being a single parent) is to guide them in this experience called life, until they reach an age where they don’t need as much of our guidance as they used to. I remember the first time he told me “I’m not talking to you”, because I evidently had the audacity to answer a question he asked his sister. My response was “WELL, I’M TALKING TO YOU!”.  He has also learned the “dumb ass mom/dad” look, from his sister.

Kids are cunts, I don’t care what anyone says, yes they can do and say some lovable wonderful things that brighten the darkest of days. But they can also be some of the rudest, selfish, self-centered and inconsiderate mo-fos.

Why can’t we call a spade a spade if a kid is being a cunt? Why do I have to be a bad parent because I called them out on their cuntiness?

SMH

T

