F U Depression!

I’m in a funk and I don’t know how to get out of it…

I’ll have spurts of happy moments and then out of nowhere negative feelings will just come over me.

I deal with bouts of depression and I’m sure this funk is due to that, but in the past all it took was a little self reassurance, meditation and cake (I have the spirit of a fat girl what can I say) nothing has worked and I’m not sure what to do.

Depression is sooooooooo draining, I don’t have energy, I haven’t been to the gym in almost a month…It’s super annoying and I’m tired of it. But telling myself that I’m tired of it doesn’t make it go away, I’ve thought about going to see someone to get prescription medication but those side effects scare the shit out of me.

#kanyeshrug… maybe I need more meditation and cake… I’m going to force myself to go to the gym tomorrow morning, maybe that’s the little boast I need to get me back on the positive track.

T

3 thoughts on “F U Depression!

  1. Sorry to hear this! Cake, gym and meditation sound like the ultimate spa experience. But you’re right, depression is very draining, and a lot of people don’t seem to realize that one cannot simply “snap out of it”. I had a therapist who prescribed anti-depressants for me once, and yeah, the side-effects were no joke. I hope you feel better soon! And good luck at the gym ^-^.

    1. Thanks! Unfortunately I didn’t make it to the gym this morning woke up with a migraine, but I’m feeling better as the days pass.

Comments are closed.