Busy Or Nah?

Busy Or Nah?

Nah…a mini bout of writers block honestly. And not wanting to just write any ole thing just for the sake of posting something.

Mother’s Day was yesterday, it was bittersweet. A great day to chill and spend time with my family, but it also leaves me reflecting on my lack of a motherly figure. All these weird emotions pour out especially when I logged online and read all the great posts my friends put up of their mothers. Made me sad and angry, Father’s Day isn’t too bad because my step-father makes up for the lack of fathering bio-dad never tried to do.

It’s funny after all the forgiveness and growth I’m still affected by not having my parents in my life. I know I did what’s best for my sanity by distancing myself from my mom, but it doesn’t change the fact that I really wish I could call and talk to a loving, understanding and caring mother especially during times when I’m doubting myself.

It’s hard facing the fact that your parent (most importantly your mother) loves you (maybe) but they don’t necessarily like you or wish the best for you…

Holidays are rough…

T

One thought on “Busy Or Nah?

  1. Happy belated Mother’s Day, and I’m glad you had a good time with your family! I can relate… it can be a difficult holiday to get through. Every year, I remember my mom deliberately spending the day without us, with random young men whom she referred to as the “sons she’d always wanted”. She took every Mother’s Day as an opportunity to remind my sister and me that she didn’t want daughters. In all honesty, I’m still trying to forgive her (and my dad for enabling her). Distance is definitely the “cure”, but yeah – it’s hard to accept having a parent who wants you to show your love, but rarely (if ever) demonstrates it themselves.

Comments are closed.